Experiment: Wavy Hair Faux Hawk

Since I’m too chicken shit to actually shave the sides of my head (and because I love the natural thickness of my hair), I was determined to find a good tutorial on how to create a faux hawk with long, wavy, thick hair. After several failed attempts, I finally managed to pull of a decent hawk. Still needs work though, along with some smoothing serum and a bit more height. I want it to be LARGER THAN LIFE. What can I say? I’m a true Jersey girl. Because the bigger the hair, the closer to God.

Faux Hawk

Here’s the tutorial I used. It’s in Japanese so I don’t know what she’s saying but it’s so thorough that it doesn’t even matter.

2 responses to “Experiment: Wavy Hair Faux Hawk

  1. Must Have Boxes

    Your faux hawk turned out awesome!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

