Work Spot: The Warehouse Cafe

Work never gets done at home. As much as I plan a day to get down and dirty with my laptop and notebook, there’s always a drawer waiting to be cleaned, a bed longing to be slept in, or a favorite show asking to be watched. But since starting sewbie.com I’ve adopted a whole new perspective to business and doing work – when it’s your own, there’s no time to fuck around. That said, I’m always searching for places to plop down with a cool beverage and get shit done.

I was introduced to The Warehouse Cafe by Jersey City street style blog, Downtown, Natch’s Marinell after brunch and our mini photoshoot. Quaint decor, good selection of coffee and teas, yummy snacks, free wi-fi, outdoor seating, and the day we went there was a DJ playing classic soul. Yes, please. After that I proclaimed this place my go-to spot when I need to get out of the house and actually accomplish something. I already had another meeting there with my friend Chloe last week. There’s no time to waste!

They serve Intelligentsia coffee.

But I’m definitely a tea girl.

Chadner & Marinell talking biz.

Gorgeous day. We ended up outside.

Fast forward a few weeks to my meeting with Yosemite Sam, aka Chloe, aka the designer behind Clo Hair Bows and this blog!

Refreshing beverages. Check.

Even the decor in the bathroom was cute.

Greenery outside the cafe.

JFK across the street. (with a purse).

Bottom of the middle column. THE FILIPINO TAMALE. ‘Nuff said.

Check out the place at: 140 Bay Street in Jersey City.

6 responses to “Work Spot: The Warehouse Cafe

  1. OH this is so great to know! 1. I’m always looking for new places to do work at with free wi-fi and this one is just too cute to pass & 2. I’ve consumed literally 7 El Salvadorean tamales in the past 7 days thanks to my mother-in-law, I’m pretty hooked lol….I’ve yet to try a Filipino one!

    • This is definitely a place you’d like Gale! Maybe we should bump into each other on purpose there ❤ BTW – Grace and I were talking about doing brunch soon! Let's figure it out.

  2. love the warehouse. my wife is good friends with the owners. maybe we’ll bump into you there.

  3. Thanks for taking me here for our ‘meeting’ — I was very happy with the music (as you can recall) and the coffee (mm, thanks). And UHHH, that picture LOL IS HUGE ahhahaa. Loved this spot, we should definitely go again for our next meeting ahha

  4. The Filipino Tamale sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

